Cancellation can be carried out from the user information editing page. The user information editing page can be opened from the username and icon displayed at the top right of the page after logging in. If you are registered for billing via PayPal, please check how to cancel your billing registration on the user information editing page.
Registered credit cards have their own closing dates and withdrawal dates, and the actual withdrawal processing is carried out in accordance with those terms. Accordingly, even if you cancel your membership, if the date on which you complete the cancellation process is past the closing date for that month, a charge for the following month will be incurred.
In addition, if you register as a paid member on this site, the paid membership fee will be incurred regardless of the number of days used. Even if you carry out the withdrawal process immediately after registering, one month's worth of usage fees will be charged.
As closing dates and withdrawal dates depend on the contract between you and your credit card company, please confirm when the charge you have currently received was incurred, and if you have any questions, please contact your credit card company.
About billing dates and amounts associated with membership class changes
About use for academic research